​​​​​​​Board of Trustees

The Middle Tennessee School of Anesthesia, Inc. (MTSA), is a non-profit Tennessee corporation qualified as a 501(c) 3 organization in accordance with the Internal Revenue Code of 1986. Middle Tennessee School of Anesthesia is owned by Middle Tennessee School of Anesthesia, Inc. and is operated by a Board of Trust. Trustees represent the business, educational, financial, healthcare, and legal professions. The membership of the Board of Trustees is comprised of three categories, with approximately one-third community members, one-third Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetists (CRNAs), and one-third physician anesthesiologists. As such, the Board of Trustee members contribute broad and varied interests, abilities, and experience. The Board is charged with policy decisions and ensuring the future advancement of the Middle Tennessee School of Anesthesia. Since the Board typically meets per semester, it delegates interim authority to the Executive Committee of the Board of Trustees. Operational authority is delegated to the President.

As of January 2021, the members of the Board of Trustees are as follows:

Vic Martin, CRNA, MBA (Chairman)

Jonathan Grooms, CRNA

Vicki Davies, CPA (Interim Vice-Chairman)

Jeff King, MD

John Butorac, CRNA

Elizabeth Lemons, RN, MBA

Paul Mazzoni, MD

Kenneth L. Schwab, EdD

Nicholas Howald, MBA, ACHE

Ken Holroyd, MD

The MTSA President is an ex-officio, non-voting member of the MTSA Board of Trustees.

The Secretary of the Board of Trustees is the Executive Administrative Assistant.